Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Yeah! Happy Summer…

It’s been incredibly hot and dry here in the west, and hot and humid elsewhere. Please, remember to stay hydrated, and keep your skin healthy + fit, even if your daily excursion are limited outdoors.  Many of you share incredible stories about the success you’ve had Prevising. A few of you asked to know more about me and my colleagues. Today I would like to share my personal passion for skin wellness and why Previse Skincare is so wonderful. As an added bonus, I encourage you to read through this post to discover how you can save 20% on any Previse purchase through the end of July! Enjoy!

PREVISE SKIN CARE WELLNESS EDUCATOR – TAMY OTTOMEYER
tam1

I was born and raised in Sydney, Australia which until recently led the world in the incidence of skin cancers and sun damaged skin. A successful national “slip-slop-slap” campaign in the 1980‘s helped alter these statistics and gave rise to my lifetime passion for skin cancer prevention.

With over seven years experience in dermatologic surgery I witnessed the exceptionally harmful effects of sun and environmental exposure that result in skin cancer and premature skin aging. As an RN I help educate our patient population in ways to prevent these issues, and maximize skin health, fitness, and well-being.

Today my family and I live in Arizona where constant and intense sun exposure is a daily occurrence. It is very difficult to maintain healthy, hydrated, and damage-free skin. We also spend time visiting family in California and on the east coast, where the temperatures are sometimes milder, which allows us to enjoy extended time outdoors. I personally know from working in dermatology and practicing a daily facial regimen that skin care is as important as physical exercise, a healthy diet, hydration, and good personal hygiene to prevent disease and promote overall wellness.

I am a Previse Skin Type 3. Several years ago experienced adult onset acne. My husband is an outdoor enthusiast and my boys are entering puberty. I was determined to find a brand that helped me maintain healthy, glowing skin, plus encourage healthy, preventative habits for my husband and boys. The search was frustrating. I was forced to compromise and select products from a series of different brands that were never a perfect fit. Nearly everything I researched contained ingredients I couldn’t pronounce and sometimes found to be quite controversial – ingredients like polyethylene glycol, sodium laureth sulfate, and phthalates. My search became a chemistry research project, and I didn’t like what I was finding!

Previse germinated over several years and during my journey to family skin wellness. Together with other mothers, fathers, doctors, and scientists, we took action. I am so proud to be a part of company that takes skin care assessment, prevention, and education seriously. We create products that I feel really, really good about using, and that my family and friends use as well. I am so lucky to be involved with an endeavor that customizes products to meet your needs, preserves our skin health, and the health of our planet.

I would love to hear from you and what you think about our endeavor and our Previse products. Please feel free to contact me using the Previse Contact Us page or visit our Facebook page. You can also send us a tweet at @previsecare on Twitter!

I invite you to know your Skin Type, using our free Personal Skin Care Consultation. Through this blog post I am personally offering 20% savings on any purchase you make until 7.31.2013. During checkout use this code: Tamy20.

This is my gift to all of you and your loved ones, plus your extended network of friends.  Feel free to pass along the good news and the Previse savings on Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter, Digg, Google+, and however else you share news!

All my best to you and your loved ones. Tamy xo

How do you Previse?

